Sunday, September 27, 2020

Vme TV to Air 15th Annual National Hispanic Heritage Youth Awards

hispanicheritageyouthawards

vme

 

 

 

 

The 15th Annual National Hispanic Heritage Youth Awards Ceremony will be broadcasted on Vme TV this Friday March 28th at 10 p.m. EST (9 p.m. CST and 7 p.m. PST). Vme TV, the first national, Spanish-language television network in association with public television stations will partner with the Hispanic Heritage Foundation (HHF) to televise the event.

“We are thrilled to partner with Vme and showcase these outstanding Latino students,” said Jose Antonio Tijerino, President and CEO of HHF.

The National Hispanic Heritage Youth Awards honors Latino high school seniors who have excelled in the classroom and community and for their focus in various categories including business & entrepreneurship, education, engineering & mathematics, fitness & nutrition, green, healthcare, media and innovation & technology. In addition to broadcasting the awards ceremony, Vme and HHF have agreed on a mutual relationship to expand accessibility of quality educational programming for the U.S. Latino community.

“Both Vme TV and HHF are rooted in not only promoting Hispanic culture, but also in enriching and nurturing its growth by providing resources that meet the needs of Hispanic families,” said Vme TV Vice President of Corporate Strategy, Victor X. Cerda.

Friday night’s award show will feature Actress Genesis Rodriguez, a teacher, and six high school students from across the United States who have been narrowed down from thousands of applicants to hundreds of regional awardees to the six national recipients.